Sign In Forgot Password

Shabbat of the Land

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, 1 December, 2020 15 Kislev 5781

8:00 PM - 8:45 PM

2. Tuesday, 8 December, 2020 22 Kislev 5781

8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Past Sessions
Tuesday, 24 November, 2020 8 Kislev 5781 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 17 November, 2020 1 Kislev 5781 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 10 November, 2020 23 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 3 November, 2020 16 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 27 October, 2020 9 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 20 October, 2020 2 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 13 October, 2020 25 Tishrei 5781 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 6 October, 2020 18 Tishrei 5781 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 22 September, 2020 4 Tishrei 5781 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 15 September, 2020 26 Elul 5780 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 8 September, 2020 19 Elul 5780 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 1 September, 2020 12 Elul 5780 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 25 August, 2020 5 Elul 5780 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 18 August, 2020 28 Av 5780 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 11 August, 2020 21 Av 5780 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 4 August, 2020 14 Av 5780 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 28 July, 2020 7 Av 5780 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 14 July, 2020 22 Tammuz 5780 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 7 July, 2020 15 Tammuz 5780 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 30 June, 2020 8 Tammuz 5780 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 23 June, 2020 1 Tammuz 5780 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 16 June, 2020 24 Sivan 5780 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, 9 June, 2020 17 Sivan 5780 - 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM

Shmitah is the ancient practice of letting the land rest once in seven years. This might seem like an irrelevant study in ancient agriculture, but it is a radical re conceptualization of our society and economy. Join us as we dive into a year-long study of Shmitah and its meaning for us today, in Canada. Want to join? Contact rabbi Caine for more details on this: rabbi@templebethora.org

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, 27 November 2020 11 Kislev 5781